that Lennox had been employed on between 1825-27
This image contains some of Melbourne's most iconic buildings and landmarks
depicting Melbourne and its suburbs in 1866
but all of the other buildings including the Masonic Hall (twin domes) and the Oriental Hotel have all long gone
Paul's was started in 1880 and was completed in 1891
1874 Richmond, Looking east along Bridge Road Fish Market that Lennox had been employedAn amazing photo from 1874 looking to the east along Bridge Road, Richmond, looking across Hoddle Street. The hotel on the right hand corner was the "Admiral Napier Hotel", with Robert Wilson as the licensee. A policeman stands outside the hotel, but has moved during the photograph's long exposure and appears ghostly. On the left of the photograph is a wooded area, known as "Highett's Paddock", This was a large area, bounded by Hoddle Street, Erin